Development

We found our little guy likes watching Curious George. But only if we'll hold him while he watches.

Very rarely do I pay for an app, and if I do it has to be strongly recommended to me by a friend.  So when a friend suggested I look into Wonder Weeks (after commenting on my little guy being extremely fussy), I couldn’t help but to look and see what it was about.  Can I just say…. wow.  It couldn’t be more dead on.  Gave me an idea of when to expect him to be fussy due to changes in his development.  It even gives you little tips to help them learn and grow and makes me feel like I’m doing all I can for my little guy. Plus, it makes me a little more understanding when he wants to nurse and cuddle all day.  

Sometimes I wonder how people did it in the olden days.  I like to know how things work, how to fix them, and why they do what they do.  Family and friends are a great resource, but it’s a 50/50 shot if what they are telling you is right.  I am easily frustrated, especially when I haven’t had a good 8 hours of sleep.  This app has been dead on so far and its been nice to be able to predict when he’s going to be a downright terror, and that nothing I do is going to make this easier except for cuddling and nursing him.

The downside?  It makes me want to be home with him even more when I know he’s needing his momma. Other than that…. I haven’t found it’s down side yet.

Comments, thoughts, opinions?

