Baltic Amber What?

Reading one of his favorite books. Sesame Street's Nighty-Night.

As you know, we struggle with baby boy’s incoming teeth. They cause him so much pain, but Hyland’s Teething Tablets made such a huge difference. Now he has molars coming in and he digs so hard at his face that he just shreds his little cheek. So back to the mommy blogs I went looking for an answer besides drugging him with Motrin and Teething Tablets all day. I keep seeing multiple moms talk about Baltic Amber Teething Necklaces. It’s nothing he chews on, just something you put around their neck and some VooDoo magic comes in and makes it all better (If I tried to actually explain it, it would be much worse than this). If you want the real explanation you can read it here on Amber by Amanda. So lots of research (and reviews) later, I found one on Amazon that I decided to try with the intention of returning it once I realized it wasn’t working…

It’s been a month, and we’re already noticing a big difference in him. He still rubs his cheek every once in awhile, but I can count the number of doses of Motrin we’ve given him on one hand. That is huge for us. We never take it off for anything, and he doesn’t seem to even notice its existence. When the molars are really pushing out that day, he does still struggle a little, but not the way he used to. He’s an active little monkey and loves keeping his parents on their toes. You’d never know he struggled with teething since he was 3 months old.

We are so ecstatic with how this turned out that we’ve been sharing our story with everyone. I’m pretty convinced that the people who didn’t see a difference either didn’t get genuine amber, or didn’t give it enough time to work. If you’ve been thinking about giving an amber teething necklace a try, I’d definitely suggest purchasing one from Little Green Papoose. They offer free returns, so if you really don’t like it, just send it back for a full refund. I was completely prepared to return it myself, but now I can’t imagine life without it. Best of luck to all you mommies struggling with teething!

3 Comments

  1. My son is 13 months old and he hasn’t cut his first tooth yet. He is in so much pain and I have also got him something similar to the necklace you just mentioned. Its a stone that can only be shipped from Hyderabad, India. I am just hoping we get over this phase soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments, thoughts, opinions?

